1995 Scientific Award Winners

The APA Committee on Scientific Awards selected the following individuals to receive the 1995 APA scientific awards in recognition of their outstanding theoretical or empirical contributions to basic or applied research in psychology.

The Distinguished Scientific Contribution Award was granted to Rochel Gelman, PhD, University of California at Los Angeles; William A. Mason, PhD, University of California at Davis; and Michael Rutter, MD, Institute of Psychiatry, London.

The Distinguished Scientific Award for the Applications of Psychology was given to Ann L. Brown, PhD, University of California at Berkeley.

The recipients of the Distinguished Scientific Award for an Early Career Contribution to Psychology were Avshalom Caspi, PhD, University of Wisconsin, in the area of developmental psychology; Fernanda Ferreira, PhD, Michigan State University, in the area of human learning and cognition; Charles M. Morin, PhD, Laval University, in the area of health psychology; and Christopher J. Patrick, PhD, Florida State University, in the area of psychopathology.

The 1995 winners will present award addresses and receive award citations at the APA Annual Convention in Toronto, August 9-13, 1996.

APA Home Page . Search . Site Map